Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 9/27/2015 12:36:57 PM EDT
Hi people.
Winter and fall are coming soon and that means we can all start carrying the larger guns we never get to during the warmer months. Haven't really broke out the wheel guns lately but would like to since I will be wearing a cover garment and because they are so friggin cool. I'm looking for recommendations for vertical leather shoulder holsters, preferably one that can be used for my 4 inch Colt Python and a 6 inch SW model 29. I would prefer not to have to re-mortgage the house and if it has pouches for speed loaders, that is a bonus but not absolutely necessary. Also looking for opinions on speed loaders vs. speed strips since I have no experience with that either. Thanks, Guys.
Link Posted: 9/27/2015 12:53:34 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 9/27/2015 3:11:59 PM EDT
[#2]
Bianchi x15.
130 Opicsplanet.
Link Posted: 9/27/2015 8:56:02 PM EDT
[#3]
The Bianchi X15 is still good, even though they've added extra retention straps to hold the gun in place that really aren't needed.

A really great holster is now made by Nevada Holsters.
This is a close copy of the old Hardy-Cooper holster that Jeff Cooper had a hand in designing.
What makes this one one of the very best vertical shoulder holsters is the way the toe of the holster is held by the belt.
Unlike most holsters that have a strap on the back that snaps under the belt, this one has a slot in the bottom toe of the holster that holds the holster much flatter against the side.

Since the holster is held firmly flat, this allows not having the leather harness covering part of the gun butt.
To work right any combat holster of any type reeds to be clear around the butt so you can get a full shooting grip on the butt BEFORE even starting the gun out.
Done properly you can grip the gun, draw it and never have to shift your grip at all.