Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Lights and Lasers
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 5/5/2015 9:54:51 PM EDT
I wanted to buy a laser unit that had a green and a IR and since it's my first time ever using one I didn't want to spend a fortune at first. I found these green and ir laser units made by 2 companies. 1 is called Vector and the other is ADE optics. They both sell the same exact unit which appears to be made in China. I k now China is almost always crap but they do sometimes make a decent product. So I decided to buy the ADE unit for under $90 . It actually seems to be inbuilt decent but not high end. It functions correctly and reliably. My question is has anyone here actually used one and put some rounds through it. I want to knowhow it held up and what your opinion on it is? I do plan to buy a much better unit but for now I just want to see how I like having a ir and green laser together
Link Posted: 5/5/2015 11:17:14 PM EDT
[#1]
No personal experiences with that particular unit, but my guess is it won't hold zero for very long if at all (my guess is it's designed for airsoft).

What kind of NV do you have?
Link Posted: 5/16/2015 2:24:24 PM EDT
[#2]
I bought this one off ebay for $36.

I think they are all made by the same company in China.  I just bought it for a range/plinking toy on an M&P 22 compact.  The mount is pretty weak.  It's just a little plastic nub that locks it onto the rail, I don't expect it to last long.

The light is bright, the laser is really bright.  I wouldn't trust it for anything other than some plinking fun.  I won't get to the range until Thursday to try it, but I'm not really expecting much.

It also didn't fit the M&P compact(the light is too long) so I had to use a rail riser so it would clear enough of the trigger guard to fit on.  Not a fault of the light but thought I'd mention it in case someone else bought it for a M&P 22 compact and wonders why it doesn't fit.