Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Posted: 2/5/2016 7:58:06 AM EDT
Gentlemen,

I am looking to buy the AHP AlphaTIG 200X here soon. I have read of people upgrading to a CK torch and upgrading the pedal, are these really necessary? Is there that much of an advantage with those upgrades?
I have ZERO experience with TIG, but I've watched quite a few of Jody's Welding Tips and Tricks videos and am going to a 1 week TIG course for gunsmiths in May.
Other than a good set of TIG gloves, a TIG finger, helmet and jacket, anything else you can think of that would be advantageous to a beginner? Gas lens kit?  Yes I know I still need a cylinder.

And in before the buy a Miller, Lincoln, Harbor Freight guys?  

Thanks,
Zach
Link Posted: 2/5/2016 8:29:01 AM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
Gentlemen,

I am looking to buy the AHP AlphaTIG 200X here soon. I have read of people upgrading to a CK torch and upgrading the pedal, are these really necessary? Is there that much of an advantage with those upgrades?
I have ZERO experience with TIG, but I've watched quite a few of Jody's Welding Tips and Tricks videos and am going to a 1 week TIG course for gunsmiths in May.
Other than a good set of TIG gloves, a TIG finger, helmet and jacket, anything else you can think of that would be advantageous to a beginner? Gas lens kit?  Yes I know I still need a cylinder.

And in before the buy a Miller, Lincoln, Harbor Freight guys?  

Thanks,
Zach
View Quote