Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 10/29/2006 8:50:12 AM EDT
OGC has made some changes and I may want to spend the $300 per target or so to pick up some steel for use at the range.

Mark
Link Posted: 10/29/2006 10:47:11 AM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 10/29/2006 11:06:50 AM EDT
[#2]
I think Sully's targets are a lot nicer than $300 (like x3)
Link Posted: 10/29/2006 11:51:05 AM EDT
[#3]
I don't know what his targets are like but I've had great service from Law Enforcement Targets out of St. Paul for paper stuff and they also sell steel targets.
www.letargets.com/html/steel.html

Someone told me a while back that this place out of Vegas was good as well but I have no personal experience with them.

www.lvsteeltargets.com/
Link Posted: 10/29/2006 12:14:53 PM EDT
[#4]
www.ar15.com/forums/topic.html?b=1&f=5&t=501177

I would personally stay away from targets that swing from the bottom or are not angled down.

I have a fear that swing from the bottom targets could deflect a bullet up and out of the berm instead of down and into the ground.
Link Posted: 10/29/2006 1:53:01 PM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:
 They're allowing STEEL targets at OGC now?  

During "Member Only" hours and with the steel positioned back by the berm.

I am only looking at angled targets.

Not sure the LE Targets have what I am looking for..still looking

What do you think about www.steeltargets.net or www.mgmtargets.com

Rifle and Pistol or Pistol Only?  What do you guys think?
Link Posted: 10/29/2006 5:52:17 PM EDT
[#6]

Quoted:
I don't know what his targets are like but I've had great service from Law Enforcement Targets out of St. Paul for paper stuff and they also sell steel targets.
www.letargets.com/html/steel.html

Someone told me a while back that this place out of Vegas was good as well but I have no personal experience with them.

www.lvsteeltargets.com/