Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 11/7/2012 3:30:16 AM EDT
Will it be a madhouse?

I was looking forward to going but if it will be nothing but prices 3x what they were a month ago and crowds of panic buyers willing to pay 6x the going price for "hi-caps" that fit a gun they don't even own, I might just stay home.
Link Posted: 11/7/2012 4:02:30 AM EDT
[#1]
I am certainly going to go and find out.  It's amazing to see how the mindset of conservatives is reflected in the attendance at this show.
Link Posted: 11/7/2012 4:25:56 AM EDT
[#2]
Guys I'm new to the gun show thing. Can anyone give me some advise about getting a table.
Link Posted: 11/7/2012 5:03:28 AM EDT
[#3]
Quoted:
Guys I'm new to the gun show thing. Can anyone give me some advise about getting a table.

Advise in what aspect?
Product, good quality guns or ammo, good quality optics and accesories (no cheap ebay, Chinese stuff (unless polytech, norinco etc) No flea market stuff.

As far as advise on getting a table, I think there might be a waiting list, I'm not sure, but I believe VAGuntrader had a problem getting a table.

gl either way, the more people we have in the industry, the better. (supposedly, I dunno after last night!)

Link Posted: 11/7/2012 5:55:01 AM EDT
[#4]
As of last show (presumably before, but I don't know for sure) there was a waiting list for tables.  I'm predicting it'll be a zoo, which is good as I've got an AK that I'm looking to sell.
Link Posted: 11/7/2012 8:09:04 AM EDT
[#5]
I would only go for the entertainment factor, its a bad time for people just getting into firearms. That being said, good luck! I overpaid before a long time ago, and i am going to try to not do that again.
Link Posted: 11/7/2012 10:48:01 AM EDT
[#6]
shit show is an understatement.

perhaps not as bad as 2008, we have a firewall with a GOP house.
Link Posted: 11/7/2012 11:50:28 AM EDT
[#7]