Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 3/1/2005 7:04:07 AM EDT
Tommorrow i have a job interview. I can get a job anyday of the week. What makes this interview important is. I REALLY WANT THIS JOB. Im a machinist. This is for a machinist postion. I think a suit would be overdressing and jeans underdressin. Im not a fashion guy, nor do i subscribe to GQ.

I want to wear something that is acceptable. Most of the interview sites i ahve visited say to wear a suit. What do you think? Whats a winning ward robe?

Thank you ahead of time
Link Posted: 3/1/2005 7:05:27 AM EDT
[#1]
My two centavos: Khaki pants, shined shoes, long sleeved shirt, tie - at a minimum.

The machinists you interview with probably won't give a shit how you look, so as long as you don't smell and can bring something to the job - you should be fine.  Good luck.
Link Posted: 3/1/2005 7:05:33 AM EDT
[#2]
When in doubt, a suit.
Link Posted: 3/1/2005 7:06:31 AM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
My two centavos: Khaki pants, shined shoes, long sleeved shirt, tie - at a minimum.

Make that $.04. That's probably perfect for that job - get a haircut, too.
Link Posted: 3/1/2005 7:07:11 AM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:

When in doubt, a suit.

+1   It's hard to be overdressed, real easy to be underdressed
Link Posted: 3/1/2005 7:10:01 AM EDT
[#5]

The machinists you interview with probably won't give a shit how you look, so as long as you don't smell and can bring something to the job - you should be fine. Good luck.

Its a big fortune 500 company. So im not going to be interviewing with machinists. Not at first. It will be handled by the Human resources department. IM really friggin nervous. The interviewer will be a woman if that makes a difference.

Khakis...ok? WHat color shirt? Is there a winning combo? WTH this sucks
Link Posted: 3/1/2005 7:10:39 AM EDT
[#6]

Quoted: