Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Link Posted: 2/23/2017 12:39:41 PM EDT
[#1]
This bullshit had drug on too long already. First he gets public money for his defense, then after 5 years they still ask for more time to sort through the "mountain of evidence"? Were they hoping more witnesses would die of old age like Lipscomb?

If it was me, I'd already have been in prison 2 years fighting off rapists and been flat broke with attorney costs.

You know there's actually been a little growth in South Dallas since the government has been up his ass.
Link Posted: 2/23/2017 6:01:31 PM EDT
[#2]
I have always thought of him as an unsavory character, but I admit that I do not know much about the case against him.

As a Dallas resident I think it's time he left, regardless of the outcome. I do hope that he gets a fair trial, though.
Link Posted: 2/23/2017 8:10:32 PM EDT
[#3]
It's almost like it's out of a movie

Sick juror delays opening statements in John Wiley Price corruption trial

The start of the trial was delayed Thursday morning because one juror had a "serious health problem" that required hospitalization.

"For those of you who pray, that would be a very good thing for you to do," the judge told the courtroom.

After replacing the sick juror with an alternate, the judge gave the jury instructions and they were sworn in.
View Quote
Link Posted: 2/23/2017 9:10:07 PM EDT
[#4]
I'll call it now-not guilty
Link Posted: 2/23/2017 9:32:28 PM EDT
[#5]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
View Quote

This +1

He's guilty as hell and everyone knows it...  but he will have paid off the right people or have the right people owe him a favor or whatever...  so he'll get away with it again.  He'll be sucking money out of South Dallas until he is dead and buried.  Probably after that and I'm sure the taxpayers will end up providing a fancy funeral for him too.

Link Posted: 2/24/2017 12:09:29 AM EDT