Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 7/8/2007 8:21:59 PM EDT
Ga law says that (as a 21 yr old pre-CCL) I can have the gun in the glove box, center console, or in plain view.  

Would you say this qualifies or not?

Title edited
Link Posted: 7/8/2007 8:24:17 PM EDT
[#1]
Im no lawyer but most open carry laws state that the grip of the gun must show in order for it to be considered non-concealed.  IMHO yes
Link Posted: 7/8/2007 8:28:46 PM EDT
[#2]
I would say yes, unless you put down the center arm rest, then it would be obstructed IMHO
Link Posted: 7/9/2007 12:19:21 AM EDT
[#3]
I would think about it as any place an officer might casually shine his flashlight over in a routine traffic stop, or any place a police officer would be able to have seized contraband without PC for a search.

There?

Absolutely.
Link Posted: 7/9/2007 9:56:28 AM EDT
[#4]
Not if you're sitting down in the seat. As an officer who pulls you over, I can't see it and IMO, it would be concealed from me.
Link Posted: 7/9/2007 5:41:44 PM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:
Not if you're sitting down in the seat. As an officer who pulls you over, I can't see it and IMO, it would be concealed from me.

This logic would then apply if you wore a gun on your hip.... the officer could only see it from one side

What is the law in your state and how does it define concealed? That is the real issue.

ETA- If you can have the gun concealed in a glove box or armrest, does the law limit where else the weapon can be concealed?
Link Posted: 7/13/2007 11:23:21 PM EDT
[#6]
Do you leave it like that when you're not in the vehicle or do you lock it in the dash.