Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AK-47 » Optics & Accessories
AK Sponsor: palmetto
Posted: 3/10/2015 9:31:22 PM EDT
Hey guys, I recently got a wasr 10/63. Its got everything I could want already on it but the light it came with is red led and id like a white led.my question is, how does the led handle recoil? Can I find a well built but relatively inexpensive ~$30 or so true led light and be ok? A real led to me is the square thing that doesn't even resemble a bulb, not the cheesy multi bulbed wanna be crap.anyway, the pressure switch part I dont know if I need yet. This is my first AK and I need to handle it some before deciding on a setup but would like the option later if need be. I understand that asking alot trying to be cheap. The current setup is Samson rails with a mount to hold a 1in tube light. I'd like to stay with that to save cash since I'm still a noob. I'm only being cheap because of that. I dont wanna spend big money just to find out I dont like it. Any help, suggestions, or recommendations would be appreciated. Thank you for reading.
Link Posted: 3/11/2015 6:32:01 PM EDT
[#1]
It's very hard to find something in that price range that I can recommend. Your best bet would be to patiently wait for any sales that might pop up. In the last two years I've picked up a few acceptable lights on sale for less than $50.

Keepshooting.com has occasionally had special buys on Ledwave lights. The only one I see there right now under $50 is the Z-1 Kommando, which is xenon, not LED. I have one and it's a great light, but I've never tried mounting it to a rifle.

Woot! occasionally has "Smith & Wesson M&P" lights under $50. I have no idea who the OEM is for these. I bought an M&P 6 model light a while back on a lark and I've been happy with it. It's been mounted on an M4gery for about 6mos with no issues.