Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 11/16/2007 9:18:32 AM EDT
Ok, I love the way this gun looks and feels to the touch.  I am new to law enforcement and I want an ar15, for looks but also for sport shooting and home protection.  The local sports store has the following Armalites, if you guys could tell me the difference please, because i have no idea:

m15a2 .223 $900 (barrell longer than other 2)
Armalite A4 w/ Carhydl Carbine .223 $1100
M15a2 Carbine 1113 (guessing its a .223 also) $1300

Other than these, what is a good gun around the prices above that not only functions well, but looks like a military/futuristic AR15 (meaning, with fancy attachments, nice lines... you guys know what i mean, a gun that looks really mean..... such as the non-tan gun of FX345's post on the top of page 10 of the AR15 gallery page.  

thanks!!!  i figured you guys/gals would be the ones to ask!
Link Posted: 11/16/2007 9:38:46 AM EDT
[#1]
Buy a COLT 6920 or LMT or NOVESKE
Link Posted: 11/16/2007 1:48:13 PM EDT
[#2]
I understand if you want to support your local gunshop... but if I knew then what I know now... buy once cry once...

Order a LE6920 or Contact Denny at global tactical and get a complete LMT rifle.

just my .02 worth.

Link Posted: 11/16/2007 2:10:33 PM EDT
[#3]

Quoted:
I understand if you want to support your local gunshop... but if I knew then what I know now... buy once cry once...

Order a LE6920 or Contact Denny at global tactical and get a complete LMT rifle.

just my .02 worth.

I agree

but man have you seen those NOVESKE LATELY
Link Posted: 11/16/2007 3:07:12 PM EDT
[#4]
They look awesome!  uh oh..... just got wood actually...LOL....

But I cant recomend something I have no personal experience with..... so ill go with what I know... Colt or LMT.
Link Posted: 11/16/2007 5:56:55 PM EDT
[#5]

Quoted:
but man have you seen those NOVESKE LATELY

get BOTH -- LMT lower + Noveske barreled upper.