BCM
User Panel

Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 3
Posted: 2/20/2017 8:12:20 PM EDT
I'm 27
Single, never married
No children

I'm salaried at 56k per year. That's exactly what the average household income is in my area.

I have 15k in savings, and in savings only. My employer offers a 403b and matches. I don't contribute enough (iirc 3%?) I know I need to improve here. Up until now I've never thought about it and have no idea how much is there. I need to work on this.

No debt of any kind (CC, mortgage, student loans)

I have three cars. All are paid off. I plan on selling my extra soon, I have no need. The third is a classic car that I inherited and can't sell for sentimental reasons.

My rent is 300, insurance 100 and cell phone and internet 100 combined.

I have a bachelors degree in my field. (Business management). My current role is mid level management for an organization that has never had a layoff in its existence. I have a resume that shows solid gains and represents an up and coming employee.

The average home price is 195k.

Am I doing alright?
Link Posted: 2/20/2017 8:15:24 PM EDT
[#1]
Home or apartmemt?
Have a car that's paid off and mechanically sound?

Those are the two places people fuck up besides not putting into retirement or investing what they don't.

Eta: if you live in a apartment that above 800 mo then that's equity out the window, if you don't have a car that mechanically sound then that's a money pit.
Link Posted: 2/20/2017 8:15:50 PM EDT
[#2]
Not for GD you're not; you're salary, home, and dick are all too small.
Link Posted: 2/20/2017 8:16:01 PM EDT
[#3]
In Alaska, youre doing ok.  in bum fuck Texas, youre doing amazing.  in NYC, youre broke dick.
Link Posted: 2/20/2017 8:16:28 PM EDT
[#4]
Sure
Do you need the affirmation?

Sounds like you need some Title II items in your life
Link Posted: 2/20/2017 8:17:40 PM EDT
[#5]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Sure
Do you need the affirmation?