User Panel

Page Hometown » Utah
Site Notices
Posted: 11/6/2015 12:13:49 AM EDT
Service desk, Network management, etc.
Link Posted: 11/6/2015 12:20:07 AM EDT
[#1]
Strong.

Adobe, Proofpoint, 1800 Contacts, L3 Communication, EMC, HP, Bluehost/EIG, Mirantis, Vivint, Ancestry, and Oracle immediately come to mind.
Link Posted: 11/6/2015 3:25:05 AM EDT
[#2]
Network engineer here...pretty good especially with service desk stuff. Our NOC is hiring for someone with a Cisco background and Linux experience.
Link Posted: 11/6/2015 11:42:51 AM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Network engineer here...pretty good especially with service desk stuff. Our NOC is hiring for someone with a Cisco background and Linux experience.
View Quote

Which company?

I've got several years of data center experience, I know my way around Juniper, Brocade, Cisco, Arista, Dell, IBM, SonicWall, NetScreen, and Palo Alto network gear... Very proficient with all of those, in fact ... was principal over 70Gb/sec throughput   and 30,000 devices totaling over 340k MAC addresses and a /13 of IP space ...
Link Posted: 11/6/2015 6:19:27 PM EDT
[#4]

Quoted:
Which company?

I've got several years of data center experience, I know my way around Juniper, Brocade, Cisco, Arista, Dell, IBM, SonicWall, NetScreen, and Palo Alto network gear... Very proficient with all of those, in fact ... was principal over 70Gb/sec throughput   and 30,000 devices totaling over 340k MAC addresses and a /13 of IP space ...
View Quote View All Quotes
View All Quotes
Quoted:

Quoted:

Which company?

Dude... OUTTA MY "HIRE ME" THREAD !!

Seriously, you sound like a better match for that one than me. I'm strong on Service Desk, but only capable in Cisco and only conversationally fluent in Linux.
Link Posted: 11/6/2015 7:19:16 PM EDT
[#5]
Quoted: