Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/6/2014 7:32:04 AM EDT
My wife loves seafood and her birthday is coming up.  I want to take her to the best one in the area. Any suggestions?
Link Posted: 9/6/2014 5:14:15 PM EDT
[#1]
Wish I could tell you.....I'm still learning the area.  From what I can tell most of the seafood is not Bay or VA even seafood.  I'd love to find some mom-n-pop joint that is truly supported by the local watermen.
Link Posted: 9/6/2014 8:28:56 PM EDT
[#2]
Check out Captain Chuck-A-Mock's

www.captainchuck-a-mucks.com/

It's not 5 star, but it is good sea food - a lot of it fresh off the boat.  It's in Rescue on the inlet just across the bridge for NN.

It was a Diners, Drive In, & Dives feature a couple of years ago.

Was there again a couple of weekends ago.
Link Posted: 9/6/2014 9:22:08 PM EDT
[#3]
Hands down Harpoon Larry's on J. Clyde. The York River Oyster Co. at the York River Yacht Haven on Gloucester Point is excellent too…waterfront, crab deck, live music etc...
Link Posted: 9/6/2014 11:06:27 PM EDT
[#4]
Captain Chuckamucks is good food, but it feels like you're spending a lot for paper plates and plasticware.

The Crab Shack at the fishing pier just off of Mercury before the JRB is good.

I would second Harpoon Larry's.
Link Posted: 9/7/2014 6:29:41 PM EDT
[#5]
Croaker's off Shore Drive in VB.
Link Posted: 9/7/2014 9:55:28 PM EDT
[#6]
+1 for The Crab Shack
-1 for Harpoon Larry's on J Clyde.  
Link Posted: 9/8/2014 8:00:38 AM EDT
[#7]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
+1 for The Crab Shack
-1 for Harpoon Larry's on J Clyde.  
View Quote

I'm hoping Harpoon Larry's on J.Clyde is an improvement over the one that used to be on Mercury in Hampton.

That old location was nasty.

Posted Via AR15.Com Mobile
Link Posted: 9/12/2014 12:03:39 AM EDT
[#8]

Quoted:

Check out Captain Chuck-A-Mock's

www.captainchuck-a-mucks.com/