Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 7/8/2017 8:08:38 PM EDT
Hey guys and girls,

I'm new to PA and I would like some help finding a good outdoor range with distances listed if possible, as well as a trustworthy gunsmith. I live about 30 minutes SE of Pittsburgh in Irwin. If anybody can send me some info it would be greatly appreciated, my trigger finger is getting itchy lol.
Link Posted: 7/9/2017 8:27:06 AM EDT
[#1]
The only public ranges that I know of around Pittsburgh is the one in Wexford run by the Game Commission (Dont bother going) or small indoor ranges.  Pittsburgh has tons of private gun clubs, but even those vary in what they offer.  

Anyways, welcome to PA. Land of taxes and state stores.
Link Posted: 7/9/2017 8:52:12 AM EDT
[#2]
Welcome OP.

I'm local to you and would suggest you look in to Youngwood Sportsmans Club. I hear a lot of good about them and intend to join there myself one of these days.

http://www.youngwoodsportsmen.com/Home.html

Greensburg Sportsmans Association is near the fairgrounds, but you'll be on a several year waiting list. I was on theirs for 3 years and they finally called me this past March. I went to one meeting and ultimately decided their membership requirements were too taxing and decided to decline joining. The 500 yard range wasn't worth the demands. 

https://www.gbgsportsman.com/

The local club I belong to (Hecla Sportsmans Club) is currently closed to new membership.
Link Posted: 7/9/2017 9:19:18 AM EDT
[#3]
Forgot to ask where are you originally from and what brought you here?
Link Posted: 7/9/2017 4:11:04 PM EDT
[#4]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
View Quote
Link Posted: 7/9/2017 4:25:17 PM EDT
[#5]
Quoted:
View Quote
He was west of the Mississippi and had a deep yearning for Yuengling Lager and Middleswarth potato chips!
Link Posted: 7/9/2017 7:24:52 PM EDT
[#6]