Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page Hometown » Ohio
Posted: 8/17/2014 1:19:14 AM EDT
Hello everyone,

I recently moved and lost my long range shooting grounds and decided a 223 would be better than wasting  260 rem rounds for the close range shooting I'm limited to. I was planning on re barreling my 260 but can't come to terms so  I picked up a basic  savage stevens 22-250. I'm getting  ready to place my barrel order and thought I should have a place line up that can take the old barrel off and put the new one on.

I know just buy the tools...it's easy...you'll use them again...etc but that's not what I want to do at this time.

So any recommendations in the newark area to re barrel my savage ?

Thanks in advance
Link Posted: 8/17/2014 12:22:36 PM EDT
[#1]
I'm in the Howard, OH 43028  area I could help you out. I'm just a hobbyist at this stuff, but work with Savages pretty frequently. Are you doing any shooting at Rayner's?
Link Posted: 8/17/2014 7:49:27 PM EDT
[#2]
What kind of 260 do you have?  I have been looking for one.
Link Posted: 8/18/2014 11:12:17 AM EDT
[#3]
Savage action
Shilen blued Match grade 1:8
Choate varmint stock
Versa pod
Vortex 5-15 (midway exclusive a few years ago)
Vortex rings
20 moa rail bedded.
Link Posted: 8/18/2014 6:53:39 PM EDT
[#4]
your location?.. im in medina, have all the tools needed, built 6 or 7 now...
Link Posted: 8/18/2014 8:41:18 PM EDT
[#5]
I'm located in newark ohio. I'm at a standstill until this Sunday  on if I'm re barreling or not. Thank you for your offer and I'll post back either way
Link Posted: 8/19/2014 4:18:19 PM EDT
[#6]
Member  "swingset" in Granville ??   I know at 1 time he was into Savage
Link Posted: 8/20/2014 12:52:01 AM EDT
[#7]
Whitetail Gunsmithing is loudenville ohio is awesome for this kind of work. They also do 10$ ffl transfers
Link Posted: 8/20/2014 3:53:15 AM EDT
[#8]
That's a kick ass deal for 10 bucks! Good information! !