Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/12/2016 4:48:09 PM EDT
Im a vet that just moved over to Ruskin and am looking for a fellow 3%er that might have some land that I can shoot on or know of someone who might have some. I would like to practice various shooting positions, the tactical reloads and shooting techniques I've learned. You can't really do that type of thing on a range. I have a steel target and will clean up my shell casings. I'm also willing to share all knowledge of my training. I will even pay to shoot on your land, help you eradicate varmints, or work out a deal that's fair. Much appreciated!
Link Posted: 9/14/2016 12:33:57 PM EDT
[#1]
You can go to Gun Craft on 24th in Ruskin. It is a private range. They will pretty much let you shoot how you want if you explain to them what you want to do and shoot on the middle range and obey range rules. They do not have a RO standing over your shoulder telling you when you can or cannot shoot. On the middle range. It's one guest/guests at a time on middle range.

Prices start at 30.00 yr and 10.00 each visit for all day.  Real laid back range Allie runs it tell her Mackie sent you.
Link Posted: 9/30/2016 10:42:23 AM EDT
[#2]
I really appreciate the heads up about this range. I may try it out, but I already called and as I feared, this particular lane that you mention is pretty busy. The only days its not slammed are tues-thurs when I work. I wish I could just find someone with land who I could work a deal with. I'd pay or give them all the brass casings I shoot if they're into reloading (I don't). I just want to exercise my right when I want to and on my terms without it being such a pain waiting in line or forking out $
Link Posted: 9/30/2016 2:29:53 PM EDT
[#3]

Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted: