Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 5/26/2015 11:09:32 PM EDT
I'm new to reloading and wanted to make labels to help my memory out. Let me know what you think. too much, not enough. Did is miss a step.

DE-PRIMED__________   Wet tumbled __________________

SWAGGED__________          RE-SIZED__________________

Trimmed____________        ANNEALED________________

BULLET______________            CALIBER_________________      

BULLET GR._______________  PRIMER__________________

POWDER________________     GRAIN__________________                                                                                                                                  

OAL____________________    CRIMPED_______________  

FINAL  CLEANING___________  DATE___________________
Link Posted: 5/26/2015 11:18:10 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 5/27/2015 4:59:34 AM EDT
[#2]
Everyone should develop a system which is comfortable for them.  Since I'm older than dirt and can't remember anything, I do this:

Using M.S. Word, I produce a loading log for each set of cartridges I make. I number them consecutively starting with Load # 001.

I set up a table with a column for the variables I want to keep track of; i.e. kind of brass, powder, charge weight, seating depth, date of production, bullet type and weight, etc.  Then I have a note section where I write how many I made and why I made this batch.  For example, testing seating depth, testing charge weight, testing tuner settings, or whatever.  If I did something out of the ordinary, such as full length size rather than neck size, then I note that too. I also note if the powder was individually weighed or if it was dispensed via an automatic powder drop.