Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/17/2014 7:39:16 PM EDT
1st let me apologize for the vague title, honestly the best I could come up with.

2nd I tried the search bar and never found anything like what I am looking for.

I am totally new to the reloading hobby and have a couple of questions hopefully someone can answer.

• When you sit down to make a run, what data do you capture for future reference. For example: Bullet weight, bullet type, bullet mfg, case length Not needed as you should have trimmed cases to "trimmed to " length, case mfg, # of times case has been reloaded etc etc You left out: powder name, how many grains used. primer type, brand and #, and the date loaded.

• Is there a way to "mark/label" the case that dry media and wet media tumbling will not remove so that you can keep track of how may times that case has been reloaded? No

• And is there any other questions around this same data capturing info that I am forgetting? See above

I appreciate all responses and am eager to learn.

eta, I blew it on this one. I meant to quote OP and fat fingered the Edit button instead. dryflash3
Link Posted: 9/17/2014 7:49:03 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 9/17/2014 8:41:01 PM EDT
[#2]
I have a notebook size page I made up, that has all the gritty details, and the bottom has a shot target, that I mark shots with (when doing load dev) and record chrony numbers.
The page is marked with a 'lot number'.
This page goes into a 3ring binder load book.

The smaller label that goes on each box of ammo, has the bullet, powder, date, etc and the 'lot number' so I can trace it back.

Link Posted: 9/17/2014 8:49:52 PM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 9/17/2014 9:31:03 PM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
1st let me apologize for the vague title, honestly the best I could come up with.

2nd I tried the search bar and never found anything like what I am looking for.