Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 7/24/2017 9:39:47 PM EDT
I'm a firearms instructor for my department and I've been thinking putting a lightweight carrier together with some 3a inserts. My current vest is a bit heavy and hot for a full day of qualifications. Any suggestions on something simple and light?
Link Posted: 7/24/2017 10:07:13 PM EDT
[#1]
What style of inserts are being used with the carrier? I.E. "Plate cut" style, concealable cut, BALCS, etc...
Link Posted: 7/24/2017 10:27:27 PM EDT
[#2]
Sorry about that. Probably plate cut armor.
Link Posted: 7/24/2017 10:50:57 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Sorry about that. Probably plate cut armor.
View Quote
No problem, thanks. Is there anything else you need the carrier for? Like does it need molle/hydration compatible/comms compatible etc. or do you just want a totally slick carrier? Also, are you planning on using side armor or just front and back inserts? Does it need to come in a certain color/camo? You said your an instructor for a department so I'm just wondering if there's a uniform code that restricts color options.

I know that's a lot of questions, just trying to narrow down the options.
Link Posted: 7/24/2017 10:58:13 PM EDT
[#4]
Leaning towards molle. Maybe add a couple handgun pouches or what not.

Probably stick with black and side armor isn't needed.
Link Posted: 7/24/2017 11:11:16 PM EDT
[#5]
I like my Velocity Systems LWPC.
Link Posted: 7/24/2017 11:11:31 PM EDT
[#6]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Leaning towards molle. Maybe add a couple handgun pouches or what not.

Probably stick with black and side armor isn't needed.
View Quote
Was hoping you weren't going to say molle.  

Hmm... would this carrier from Beez Combat work? Link here.