Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 3/15/2017 1:19:29 PM EDT
So I broke my ejector on my first 1911 build. I am new to the 1911 platform and wanted to learn it, so PSA had a stripped frame on sale... 120 bucks for the frame, 20 transfer, and then a 9mm parts kit for 360(yes I like 9mm, and it is for the fiancé anyway so deal with it). So after following all the information online (some great build tutorials out there) I got all the stuff together like it was supposed to be(upper hasn't been installed yet), and I tested the function and safety works, hammer falls like it is supposed to and my ejector broke off at the back lug. The metal appears to be really crappy quality(RIA kit), so I drove the pin back out that held the front part in and removed the broken ejector but ive got a tiny lug stuck inside the frame. Any ideas on how to get it out without totally jacking up my gun?

Also Who builds a GREAT ejector that wont break like this and will work in 9mm?
Link Posted: 3/15/2017 1:38:11 PM EDT
[#1]
Ed Brown
Wilson Combat
Brownells.
Link Posted: 3/15/2017 1:43:54 PM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 3/15/2017 1:48:17 PM EDT
[#3]
EGW for parts. maybe an ezout
Link Posted: 3/15/2017 1:55:12 PM EDT
[#4]
Aren't both ejector mounting holes through, and not blind holes? Why not drive out the remaining stub from the old one with a small punch?
Link Posted: 3/15/2017 2:07:43 PM EDT
[#5]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Aren't both ejector mounting holes through, and not blind holes? Why not drive out the remaining stub from the old one with a small punch?
View Quote

I haven't looked but I don't think they are through. if It is a through hole I'm set. I didn't notice them as through holes when I was assembling it. Though it is pretty cool to assemble it(still waiting on barrel).

If they arnt im going to have to get a kit from lowes... :-/
Link Posted: 3/15/2017 10:27:44 PM EDT
[#6]