Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 7/30/2015 1:57:10 PM EDT
I'm new to the CZ game, but I finally picked up a pre-b, transitional. It's turning into my favorite pistol. The trigger is great, but I would like to get rid of the tiny bit of creep I get in SA. I've seen a lot of folks recommending Cajun Gun Works in 75Bs. Do they have a decent drop in, pre-b specific?
Link Posted: 7/31/2015 12:19:24 AM EDT
[#1]

drop in is relative, the parts do indeed drop in but there is a little bit of playing with the mechanism to make it perfect. That being said, easiest way would be to give them a call, they are very friendly on the phone and don't have a problem going over your options.
Link Posted: 7/31/2015 1:45:13 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:

drop in is relative, the parts do indeed drop in but there is a little bit of playing with the mechanism to make it perfect. That being said, easiest way would be to give them a call, they are very friendly on the phone and don't have a problem going over your options.
View Quote

Ok, thanks.

Posted Via AR15.Com Mobile
Link Posted: 8/1/2015 7:49:59 PM EDT
[#3]

I would recommend first cleaning the action with gun spray. Most important part is the part of the trigger bar riding underneath

the cage. Remove slide, pool the trigger in double action partially to expose space under the cage and spray it well. Let it dry and lube it.

My PCR wasn't shot much but there was a lot of  crud to the point that double action became unbearable. After cleaning it returned to normal CZ trigger as it should be. I almost wanted to take it apart and polish it.

Link Posted: 8/3/2015 6:43:35 PM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
I would recommend first cleaning the action with gun spray. Most important part is the part of the trigger bar riding underneath