Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 8/13/2014 1:14:19 PM EDT
Would like to hear some feedback on which speedloaders you like for CC with your J Frames.
Bianchi Speed Strips
Safariland COMP I
Safariland COMP II
HKS
I have been using HKS for over 20 years in my K Frames.  Not much experience with the Safariland speed loaders.
FWIW, these are for my daughter's model 60 Chief's Special
Thanks
Link Posted: 8/13/2014 1:39:51 PM EDT
[#1]
Is concealment of the loader a priority?  Buffer Tech imports the amazing JetLoader for the 5 shot J-Frame / SP101.
Link Posted: 8/13/2014 1:41:52 PM EDT
[#2]
I use Bianchi Speed Strips because they're flat and easy to conceal, but I'm moving toward a set of Comp I speedloaders for the push-button cartridge release feature. I don't care for the twisty-knob release on the HKS loaders. The Safariland solution seems a lot more intuitive.

Link Posted: 8/13/2014 2:57:26 PM EDT
[#3]
concealment.  
Going to have her try a COMP I tonight....it was in the mag drawer ... form a Taurs snubby I used to own.
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Is concealment of the loader a priority?  Buffer Tech imports the amazing JetLoader for the 5 shot J-Frame / SP101.
View Quote

Link Posted: 8/13/2014 3:03:37 PM EDT
[#4]
For speed loaders I prefer the HKS model for my J frame all do to the fact they also make them for my CA Bulldog, K frames, N framed .41s/44s and J framed .22 WMR.  Only one movement to learn.  However, for carrying I usually have Bianchi speedstrips in the pocket for the flatness or a few TK full moon clips in .38 SPL for my Smith 442 Pro.

CD
Link Posted: 8/13/2014 5:10:49 PM EDT
[#5]
I've been using HKS for 30yrs. Last couple years I've been using Tuff Products 8rd speed strips also. I like them better than the Bianchi since carry with 5 in it making it fit my hand better for quicker reloads.
Link Posted: 8/13/2014 5:31:38 PM EDT
[#6]