Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 7/27/2014 11:09:54 PM EDT
As the title says...I'm new to revolvers and picked this up on a whim.  While browsing at one of my local pawn shops, I saw this in the display window with a price tag of $400.  I thought what the hell not and forked over some saw bucks.

Can anyone tell me more about it?  So far, all that I know is that's its chambered in .45 acp and is stamped "Model of 1989"

Did I do pretty good on the price or did I get ripped off?  Anything to look out for or change in the future as far as maintenance goes? Any recommended upgrades?  

Thanks for y'alls time.

-Sig

Link Posted: 7/27/2014 11:32:41 PM EDT
[#1]
If it is in decent shape that's a very good price.

Choot it.
Link Posted: 7/27/2014 11:38:34 PM EDT
[#2]
FPNI
Link Posted: 7/28/2014 12:55:52 AM EDT
[#3]
You'll need moon clips

Excellent revolver

I used to deer hunt with one

Traded it off and sorry I did

Did it come with any full moon clips?
Link Posted: 7/28/2014 1:08:24 AM EDT
[#4]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
You'll need moon clips

Excellent revolver

View Quote

No it did not.  Just the firearm by itself.  Looks like I'll have to invest in them.
Link Posted: 7/28/2014 1:20:20 AM EDT
[#5]
Steel full-moon clips are about a buck a piece, not expensive.

http://www.ebay.com/itm/45-ACP-Full-Moon-Clip-12-Pack-/230801654591

At $400 you did very well.
Link Posted: 7/28/2014 4:49:53 AM EDT
[#6]
Pictures aren't loading...hhhhmmmmm
Link Posted: 7/28/2014 6:37:53 AM EDT
[#7]
Order the moon clips, but meanwhile, don't hesitate to shoot it without.  Should be a very accurate revolver - the one I had was frighteningly so.

Enjoy!

Ray
Link Posted: 7/28/2014 7:00:56 AM EDT
[#8]
You did good. 45 acp guns are fun as he'll. My first revolver was a Colt model 1917 Army chambered in 45 acp. Just get a bunch of moon clips and a demooner.