Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 8/28/2014 5:29:56 PM EDT
Are 30's available in the Gen 4s if so are they hard to come by?
Link Posted: 8/28/2014 5:57:24 PM EDT
[#1]
I asked a high up guy at the Glock booth at SHOT Show this year.

I prefer the gen4 texture so I was gonna wait if they planned to do it.

He said there was no plan to gen4 the 30S

I went ahead and bought one..... Great gun
Link Posted: 8/28/2014 6:16:12 PM EDT
[#2]
I have a Gen 4 19 and 26.  I have meaty hands and am a 1911 shooter.  I appreciate the beaver tail option is why I'm asking.  When I started shooting I had glocks and would get bite often.  I have a GSSF coupon burning a hole in my pocket and reload 9mm and 45.  I guess I could always check out grip force adapter.
Link Posted: 8/29/2014 3:12:25 PM EDT
[#3]

Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:

I have a Gen 4 19 and 26.  I have meaty hands and am a 1911 shooter.  I appreciate the beaver tail option is why I'm asking.  When I started shooting I had glocks and would get bite often.  I have a GSSF coupon burning a hole in my pocket and reload 9mm and 45.  I guess I could always check out grip force adapter.
View Quote
Just be aware that your G19 kydex holsters won't hold the 30s.

Link Posted: 8/30/2014 2:21:24 AM EDT
[#4]
My 30s fits most holsters for my Glock 26. One of my favorite things about the 30S.
Link Posted: 8/30/2014 4:53:53 AM EDT
[#5]
nope...no Gen4 G30S's...I wish they di but since they don't, I bought the "regular" generation 3 G30S...very nice and an improvement over the Gen4 G30 I had (but for the grip texture)

Bill
Close Join Our Mail List to Stay Up To Date! Win a FREE Membership!

Sign up for the ARFCOM weekly newsletter and be entered to win a free ARFCOM membership. One new winner* is announced every week!