Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 11/8/2015 6:06:06 PM EDT
Got a job with a railroad. They have a policy against concealed carry or weapon on premises. This is a job that has non-traditional hours and work times, with extensive travel. Im new to the industry. Should I consider deep concealment (SW 36, Bodyguard etc) or am I just paranoid?

I used to work with a convicted felon (Unkown what the charges were, great guy and never had issues) but we also had truckers in and out of the warehouses...I never knew what or who had what intentions or background...You just never know. Id sometimes carry and sometimes not.

My job will also be in a very industrial/downtown area.

Who carries on the railroad? Anyone? I read that the RRPD can authorize carry, but I feel like thats a "Gotta have a legit reason" sort of thing, and even so if they deny Im Effed, and probably wouldn't even let me have it in my truck.

Thoughts?
Link Posted: 11/8/2015 6:21:50 PM EDT
[#1]
I'm a truck driver Class A Cdl and my company doesn't even allow on property however concealed means concealed. I use to carry a 642 but lately have carrying a Keltec 380 since it's so nice and flat.
Link Posted: 11/8/2015 6:25:00 PM EDT
[#2]
If you feel like you need it, carry it. You get caught carrying and you may lose your job. You get caught in a situation where you need your carry piece and you don't have it, you may lose your life.
Link Posted: 11/8/2015 6:35:36 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
If you feel like you need it, carry it. You get caught carrying and you may lose your job. You get caught in a situation where you need your carry piece and you don't have it, you may lose your life.
View Quote