Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 10/25/2015 3:00:41 PM EDT
A short while ago I purchased my first IWB holster, a horsehide Crossbreed Supertuck for a Glock 19.  I'm new to CCW so I'm still at that stage of trying out different things.  If, unlike me, you're an old hat with CCW then you may have forgotten the rather confusing process of trying things out.  Its tricky because you can't just look up some review and pick the best product.  Looks like a lot of this is very specific to an individuals body, their build, their climate, etc.

I was hoping to borrow on your experience and wondering if you might share your opinions and thoughts on the different IWB makers?  Where on your beltline do you carry?  Do you carry a spare mag?  Where & how?  I've been watching YouTube reviews and reading on the net, and I've always found that reviews are one thing....but the opinions of everyday folks who use this stuff everyday has a lot more value.

If you would be so kind, it would be great if you might share your 'build' as well.  I'm a small framed guy...5'6", 130 lbs...athletic build.  I can't pull off AIWB carry due to an injury.  When I open carry an OWB holster on the range or training...I always had it at 3 o'clock.  I've found that I have far more limited options IWB and concealed.  My hip is just too bony to have it at 3 o'clock so I'm wearing more over the back pocket of my jeans to get it tucked out of the way.  So I'm researching crossbreed, alien gear, etc. etc. to find some other options that might be the right option for me.

Thanks!
Link Posted: 10/25/2015 3:10:13 PM EDT
[#1]
Theis
Link Posted: 10/25/2015 3:22:49 PM EDT
[#2]
I've only been carrying for ~18 months or so.