Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Maintenance & Cleaning
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 8/11/2014 7:12:27 AM EDT
Hello everyone, I have an internal debate going on and could use your guy's help since I'm very, very new to the AR world.
The two lubes in question are Husky Air Tool Oil and B'Laster white lithium grease.

Now, I couldn't find anything about the air tool oil in the archives, and if I remember correctly it's 'okay' to use WLG on the AR, but there are much better alternatives out there.

So... Husky or Blaster? Or 10w30?

Thank you
Link Posted: 8/11/2014 7:32:05 AM EDT
[#1]
I would go with your screen name.

I use 30 weight synthetic motor oil on rifles and bearing grease or froglube on handguns.

but I am no expert.
Link Posted: 8/11/2014 7:36:03 AM EDT
[#2]
Clever

My main concern about the 10w30 is it really ran last time I used. I got some cheap-o paint brushes from Home Depot so maybe those can put JUST a light enough coat.
Link Posted: 8/11/2014 8:32:50 AM EDT
[#3]
I've been using Mobil Full Synthetic 0W-40; long-wearing and doesn't seem to run as much as others I've tried.
Tomac
Link Posted: 8/11/2014 8:53:19 AM EDT
[#4]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
I would go with your screen name.

I use 30 weight synthetic motor oil on rifles and bearing grease or froglube on handguns.

but I am no expert.
View Quote

Was going to post ironic screen name is...
Link Posted: 8/11/2014 2:29:23 PM EDT
[#5]
Use oil.
Link Posted: 8/11/2014 4:20:48 PM EDT
[#6]
Op

would it kill you to buy a bottle of gun oil and a tube.of grease from one of the popular manufactures ??

Take your pic and remember with grease just little dab will do ya !!
Link Posted: 8/11/2014 5:11:37 PM EDT
[#7]
i use motor oil. you could get different viscosity for the applicable months. i can see why people prefer grease but i have never used it.
Link Posted: 8/11/2014 5:47:25 PM EDT
[#8]