Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Build It Yourself
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 6/29/2016 3:22:29 AM EDT
This is my first attempt at an AR build. I wanted something light, maneuverable and not cumbersome to carry. it does not have to be match grade accurate but I still want it to be pretty accurate. I want it for home defense, range time, and I am in Law enforcement so that is a factor as well. i wanted this to be a quality gun with quality parts. i figured if i was going to do it i would try and do it right. Any opinions, tweaks, or changes would be appreciated!

Spikes crusader lower
Ranier arms forged mil spec upper
Jp lpk w/o trigger
Spikes sling latch endplate
Voodoo mid length gas tube
Geisselle ssa trigger
Spikes tactical nickel boron m16 bcg
Bcm lgb 750 low profile gas block
Daniel defense 14.5” lightweight barrel
ALG true mil spec buffer tube kit w/ h3 buffer
Bravo company/vltor charging handle large latch
12.5” odin works key mod fde rail
Magpul moe stock
hex mag grip
bcm compensator mod 1
Link Posted: 6/29/2016 5:23:18 AM EDT
[#1]
Can't argue about anything.  All good quality components.  An H3 buffer maybe on the heavy side for mid length gas, but you can take weights out or replace the tungsten weights with steel weights if you need to lighten it up.  I don't know whether the BCM compensator will get you to the 16” minimum. Pin and weld.  You probably researched this already.  Should be fun to build and shoot.  Post pics, please.
Link Posted: 6/29/2016 11:31:25 AM EDT
[#2]
If I ever planned on shooting an AR without hearing protection (HD / SD scenarios), I would not want a compensator on it.  It will be very loud, especially indoors.  I would stick with an extended A2.
Link Posted: 6/29/2016 12:05:33 PM EDT
[#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted: