Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Optics, Mounts, and Sights
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 6/23/2017 3:46:52 PM EDT
I've been wanting to try an open window style reflex or RDS for awhile, Eotech is out for obvious reasons, but how are these meprolight sights? The price point is attractive but the lack of brightness settings make me wonder if isn't good for flashlight use. Also how about durability? 
Link Posted: 6/23/2017 3:56:41 PM EDT
[#1]
I have one. It is a great sight. The brightness levels are great. Holds zero well.
Link Posted: 6/23/2017 4:44:02 PM EDT
[#2]
I was looking at them before.  The only 2 things that people cautioned about were potentially the dot being too dim and the fact that the Mako Group was the importer.

I have no real world experience with the site myself though.

Link Posted: 6/23/2017 6:02:22 PM EDT
[#3]
I have two, they're plenty good.  Solid sight, holds zero, brightness levels are adequate.  Auto shutoff is nice.  
Honestly, if they ever make a model with with a CQB reticle similar to EoTech, they'll probably grab a sizable chunk of market share.  
My hope is that someone like Primary Arms will partner up with them and throw an ACSS reticle in there.
Link Posted: 6/23/2017 11:09:10 PM EDT
[#4]
I have 3. One original one with a metal hood. I picked up one on a Black Friday deal a couple years ago. Holds zero well, battery lasts forever. I have yet to replace the battery in one.

I bought the original one because it was like $265 on a Black Friday special. It was meant to be a cheaper EOTech for my son's rifle.

Once the whole EOTech thing happened I sold my EOTechs back and bought 2 more Mepro Tru Dots. Both used from the EE here.

I tried Aimpoints, Vortex Strikefires and EOTechs. I like the EOTech field of view and reticle.