Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Ammunition
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 2/9/2017 4:23:44 PM EDT
I have read through many of the posts and yet still cant figure out what to buy. It is pretty obvious what people like for plinking, but just cant figure out the best ammo for mostly defense or hunting. i am new to the AR and just bought two M&P sport II's since they had a deal on them near me. they have a 1:9 twist. I dont plan on going to the range a bunch outside of getting them sited in when i figure out what optics to buy. Suggestions on ammo that might work well for my scenario and what can i expect to be the unit price range. I like looking for deals so keep that in mind. There seem to be some good sellers listed on the site. I just dont know what is considered regular price. i have a Gander Mtn, Dicks sporting, academy sports near me along with some decent dealers. Shipping seems to kill some of the deals i find online. Ideas?
Link Posted: 2/9/2017 4:36:28 PM EDT
[#2]
Palmetto State - Speer Gold Dot 64gr for $10.99 and Free Shipping on orders of 10+ boxes.  Gold Dot 64gr

Speer LE 64 Grain Gold Dot Review By: MOLON
Link Posted: 2/9/2017 4:54:17 PM EDT
[#3]
Thanks, i was leaning to the Gold Dot and found some that was a bit more. This is a great deal!!! thanks
Link Posted: 2/9/2017 5:21:01 PM EDT
[#4]
Is that a common sale or should i buy a bunch now?
Link Posted: 2/9/2017 8:27:00 PM EDT
[#5]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Is that a common sale or should i buy a bunch now?
View Quote

I wouldn't hesitate to put in a sizable order. It may go down in the future but it is not common to see quality HD/SD ammo below this price.
Link Posted: 2/9/2017 9:00:55 PM EDT
[#6]
Wolf Gold for plinking. Try The Armory, SG Ammo, and some other selected sites.
64 Grain Gold Dot for SD, light hunting, and SHTF in general. PSA has sales pretty often for <$11 with free shipping.