Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Rimfire and Pistol Calibers
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 9/1/2015 11:36:58 PM EDT
Using 1/2x28 threads.

I'm new to the 9mm AR world, just want to make sure it's good to go. I don't know how far back the chamber sits and such.

Thanks!
Link Posted: 9/1/2015 11:55:18 PM EDT
[#1]
why wouldn't it be? sounds fine what bolt, buffer, trigger etc you using?
Link Posted: 9/2/2015 12:01:02 AM EDT
[#2]
Should be good. I have a CMMG 8.5 and only the threads stick past the 7" forearm. At 8" your muzzle should exactly line up with the end of the rail.
Link Posted: 9/2/2015 12:14:02 AM EDT
[#3]
My new build starts tomorrow FDE bushmaster v tac upper, 8"  micro barrel, FDE 7.2" Troy alpha rail and HK 3lug adapter 1/2x28. Pretty similar to you guys except no suppressor, came from NY, no NFA nada, only been in TX a year, haven't gone for one or an sbr either afraid it's not real.
Link Posted: 9/2/2015 7:16:39 AM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
Using 1/2x28 threads.

I'm new to the 9mm AR world, just want to make sure it's good to go. I don't know how far back the chamber sits and such.

Thanks!
View Quote

I run a 7.5" (exact top rail length) SLR rail on a 8.5" 9mm barrel and the rail ends a little less than 1/4" from shoulder of barrel.
Link Posted: 9/2/2015 7:49:49 AM EDT
[#5]
Maybe this can give you an idea. It's a 7.25" SLR lined up with 10.5, 8", and 4.5" 9mm barrels
Link Posted: 9/2/2015 1:55:17 PM EDT
[#6]
I think what you are asking is if you will be able to thread a suppressor on the barrel without it hitting the rail, right?

If that is correct, you SHOULD be ok.
Link Posted: 9/2/2015 10:32:35 PM EDT
[#7]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
I think what you are asking is if you will be able to thread a suppressor on the barrel without it hitting the rail, right?

If that is correct, you SHOULD be ok.
View Quote

Correct, it looks to be so. Thanks, guys!
Page AR-15 » Rimfire and Pistol Calibers