Site Notices
7/28/2014 11:40:43 AM
Author
Posted: 11/10/2010 1:27:00 PM
Hey guys im kind of new here even though ive been a member for a few years. I just wanted to get your opinions. I really want to get the nickel boron plated bcg from spikes tactical ($225). I personally think its worth it but has anybody had any experience with it? Is it worth it? Ive heard it helps stop jamming. How does it compare to a chrome bcg or even the stock one you get with the rifle? Keep in mind I dont have an AR yet but am selling my sks to get one, so I want to order a kit from Del-ton minus the bolt carrier group and order the nickel boron one from spikes. Let me know, I could really use some opinions especially since im new to AR's. Thanks
jerz_subbie
It's nice to live in a free state!
Link To This Post
Posted: 11/10/2010 1:57:36 PM
A standard BCM BCG will work just fine. I run one in all but 1 of my rifles. My other rifle has a YM NM chromed BCG and the only benefit I see is it's easier to clean but I purposely clean my weapons seldom. A NiB BCG will make cleaning easier and has higher lubricity(requires less lube). Check out 87GN's blog for a nice little review on Spike's NiB.
"When will the economy get better?" When you start spending!
WMurderface
Link To This Post
Posted: 11/10/2010 1:59:15 PM
Originally Posted By bantis:
Hey guys im kind of new here even though ive been a member for a few years. I just wanted to get your opinions. I really want to get the nickel boron plated bcg from spikes tactical ($225). I personally think its worth it but has anybody had any experience with it? Is it worth it? Ive heard it helps stop jamming. How does it compare to a chrome bcg or even the stock one you get with the rifle? Keep in mind I dont have an AR yet but am selling my sks to get one, so I want to order a kit from Del-ton minus the bolt carrier group and order the nickel boron one from spikes. Let me know, I could really use some opinions especially since im new to AR's. Thanks