Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 11/29/2001 10:41:04 AM EDT
I've been carrying a AFCK for two years now and I think it's the ultimate carry knife.  I can open it with just a flick of the wrist or manually.  I can get it into action quicker than an auto knife and it has no springs to break in it at inopportune moments.

Anybody else got an opinion.  Anything faster out there?
Link Posted: 11/29/2001 10:44:06 AM EDT
[#1]
Kershaw's [b]Blackout[/b] by Ken Onion. Most of the guys that see me open this folder thinks that it is an auto.
Link Posted: 11/29/2001 10:45:17 AM EDT
[#2]
Have you ever looked at an Emerson Commander? It has a special hook that can catch on your pants as you draw the knife from your pocket. The balde is open as soon as you get it out. Absolutely the fastest knife Ive seen
Link Posted: 11/29/2001 10:47:40 AM EDT
[#3]
heres a look
[img]http://www.emersonknives.com/pics/knives/commander/large/COMMANDER-BTS.jpg[/img]
Link Posted: 11/29/2001 11:33:56 AM EDT
[#4]
Emerson makes the Sark, CQC7A and SOCFK that also come with the Wave.  They have videos on their site [url]www.emersonknives.com[/url] that demonstrate the Wave.  Here is my favorite:
[img]http://www.tacticaledge.com/knives/SOCFK-V.jpg[/img]
Link Posted: 11/29/2001 11:54:47 AM EDT
[#5]
Link Posted: 11/29/2001 12:12:32 PM EDT
[#6]
My Benchmade auto SPIKE [}:D]

Tyler
Link Posted: 11/29/2001 12:20:00 PM EDT
[#7]
Quoted:
I've been carrying a AFCK for two years now and I think it's the ultimate carry knife.  I can open it with just a flick of the wrist or manually.  I can get it into action quicker than an auto knife and it has no springs to break in it at inopportune moments.

Anybody else got an opinion.  Anything faster out there?
View Quote