Confirm Cancel
Member Login

A valid email is required.
Password is required.
Site Notices
6/21/2017 8:25:40 PM
Posted: 6/29/2001 6:18:41 AM EDT
[Last Edit: 6/29/2001 6:23:34 AM EDT by burn]
heres a leter i sent to Church's chicken and the response.... my leter... Questions, comments, or compliments: I reacently went in to one of your stores here in Lawton when I noticed a sign prohibiting firearms. I am a Law Enforcement Officer and this greatly disturded me. There are many upstanding citezens with permits to carry weapons in this state. I would really like you to review your policy on this because it only hurts the ones that are legally carrying weapons. The criminals dont care about your rules or ours. Thank You for your time W. R. ------------------------------------------------ The Answer...... I will be sending you a hard copy of this letter in the mail along with some Church's "Be My Guest" cards to enjoy a lunch or dinner on us. June 28, 2001 Dear Mr. Rice: In response to your email, we deeply regret that our security sign offended you since that was certainly not our intent. We have displayed the sign as part of our security program since 1996 stating our commitment to providing a safe and inviting environment for our employees and customers. Our corporate policy restricts AFC employees from possessing weapons at the workplace. In addition, our locations are private properties and we reserve the right to restrict firearms and other weapons other than law enforcement personnel at our restaurants. However, we have recently updated our security sign and the new signage states, "No Illegal Weapons Allowed." This new sign is being rolled out to our system and is currently being installed in all new restaurants. We thank you for your comments and understand your concern. We hope that this has addressed your concerns and that you will continue to patronize our restaurants. Sincerely, (Embedded image moved to file: pic21548.pcx) John McGowan Vice President of Franc