Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 8/24/2016 11:46:43 PM EDT
So I make music for movies for a living and was just offered a job in Hong Kong on a team that scores their biggest movies (all major composers have teams of composers that work for them). I've worked on quite a few projects for this composer in the past remotely but he wants me out there so I can work more closely with the team and I'm seriously considering it. Do I fo or no?

ETA: fuck it I'm going. Probably be April or May before I make it out there though.
Link Posted: 8/24/2016 11:48:56 PM EDT
[#1]
I've worked and traveled all over the orient and Hong Kong is one of my two favorite places (the other being Singapore).

How long is the assignment?  Indefinite?
Link Posted: 8/24/2016 11:50:08 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
I've worked and traveled all over the orient and Hong Kong is one of my two favorite places (the other being Singapore).

How long is the assignment?  Indefinite?
View Quote

Yes. This composer pretty much gets all the major stuff being produced there. HK = Chinese Hollywood basically. I'm not sure if I'd consider moving there permanently, but the credit and experience would give me...alot of opportunities back in the States.
Link Posted: 8/24/2016 11:50:26 PM EDT
[#3]
Hong Kong is bad-ass looking city.  So there's that.
Link Posted: 8/24/2016 11:50:34 PM EDT
[#4]
Just go man, not much going on here...
Link Posted: 8/24/2016 11:52:30 PM EDT
[#5]
Of course go! Go now!
Link Posted: 8/24/2016 11:53:29 PM EDT
[#6]
Hello yes.   But in Hong Kong you must eat peeps with Chop Sticks.

Link Posted: 8/24/2016 11:53:53 PM EDT
[#7]
Go, and bring me back something.
Link Posted: 8/24/2016 11:53:59 PM EDT
[#8]