Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 2
Posted: 3/23/2015 12:08:05 AM EDT
Went shooting 22's with my boys on a logging road.  Logging road is gated - state lands - no motorized vehicle.  We walked about a mile down to a spot I have been shooting for almost 30 years.  About the time we were wrapping things up, a county sheriff  truck drives up.  Got busted for shooting there :-(
Warning only.  He was pretty cool about it.
Link Posted: 3/23/2015 12:09:15 AM EDT
[#1]
Can't shoot where I grew up shooting anymore either.

Shit happens.
Link Posted: 3/23/2015 12:11:10 AM EDT
[#2]
He said he could confiscate our guns and charge us with a misdemeanor.  Also said we have to display a "Discover Pass" on our vehicle when accessing our state lanes (Kings land - I get it!)  He informed me that there is a good place to shoot if if had contued our little hike about another 1/4 mile.  I apologized and said we try to observer all the rules and thanked him for his leniency.
Link Posted: 3/23/2015 12:11:53 AM EDT
[#3]
Can't shoot on state lands? I'm not sure on the regulations here, but I think if it's not allowed they post signs. I live a ways away from the nearest state land though.
Link Posted: 3/23/2015 12:12:27 AM EDT
[#4]

Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:

He said he could confiscate our guns and charge us with a misdemeanor.  Also said we have to display a "Discover Pass" on our vehicle when accessing our state lanes (Kings land - I get it!)  He informed me that there is a good place to shoot if if had contued our little hike about another 1/4 mile.  I apologized and said we try to observer all the rules and thanked him for his leniency.
View Quote

If you could shoot 1/4 mile away why not where you were at?
Link Posted: 3/23/2015 12:13:01 AM EDT
[#5]