Page / 4
Posted: 3/4/2015 8:47:39 AM EDT

The city solicitor says he's tried everything to get sanitation
workers to stop coming to communities before 7 a.m. He says he’s tried
fining the companies they work for, but it doesn't work; so now he's
decided to haul them off to jail.

"The solicitor said it's
automatic jail time. He didn't want to hear nothing I had to say. I said
it's my first time,” sanitation worker Kevin McGill.  

http://www.wsbtv.com/news/news/local/sanitation-worker-sent-jail-picking-too-early/nkNGB/

Link Posted: 3/4/2015 8:51:09 AM EDT
[#1]
30 days seems a bit much but if they tried asking, telling, and then fining and they kept doing it what other option did they have?
Link Posted: 3/4/2015 8:53:09 AM EDT
[#2]
Link Posted: 3/4/2015 8:53:59 AM EDT
[#3]
Killdozer..

mine pick up at 0610.
Link Posted: 3/4/2015 8:54:08 AM EDT
[#4]
I'm typically going to bed around the time the garbage truck rolls by.  I have no problem passing out with them right out front.

WM runs all night around here for the commercial pickups.  It doesn't bother me any.  Some people just suck at sleeping.
Link Posted: 3/4/2015 8:55:12 AM EDT
[#5]
This is a joke right? RIGGGHHHHTTT?!?!?!?
Link Posted: 3/4/2015 8:55:21 AM EDT
[#6]
30 days??? Sounds like complete garbage.
Link Posted: 3/4/2015 8:57:54 AM EDT
[#7]
5.00am here pick up day.   What a bunch of pansy asses.
Link Posted: 3/4/2015 8:59:18 AM EDT
[#8]
Quoted:
The city solicitor says he's tried everything to get sanitation workers to stop coming to communities before 7 a.m. He says he’s tried fining the companies they work for, but it doesn't work; so now he's decided to haul them off to jail.

"The solicitor said it's automatic jail time. He didn't want to hear nothing I had to say. I said it's my first time,” sanitation worker Kevin McGill.  
http://www.wsbtv.com/news/news/local/sanitation-worker-sent-jail-picking-too-early/nkNGB/
https://s-media-cache-ak0.pinimg.com/236x/5a/c5/5f/5ac55f4ec612fc00d886b32893d2c3fa.jpg