Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Arrow Left Previous Page
Page / 4
Posted: 12/19/2014 2:57:48 PM EDT
Anything I should know? I'm looking at buying a used one and would like a softtail, is there anything specific I should be looking for, issue etc? This is not my first time buying a used vehicle but it is my first time looking at harley's.
Link Posted: 12/19/2014 2:59:06 PM EDT
[#1]
i love your avatar
Link Posted: 12/19/2014 3:07:10 PM EDT
[#2]
Check sig.
Link Posted: 12/19/2014 3:15:59 PM EDT
[#3]
It's a buyer's market for used Harleys and used bikes in general, so take your time and be selective.

Link Posted: 12/19/2014 3:20:17 PM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
Anything I should know? I'm looking at buying a used one and would like a softtail, is there anything specific I should be looking for, issue etc? This is not my first time buying a used vehicle but it is my first time looking at harley's.
View Quote

Yeah.  When you're checking the bike out, first check and make sure it says HONDA on it.  Anything else will eventually leave you stranded on the side of the road and swearing at your bike.

No I'm not exaggerating.  Do you know how many broken down HDs I've seen on the side of the road in my life?
Link Posted: 12/19/2014 3:20:47 PM EDT
[#5]
Don't buy a Harley they are all junk.
Now that we have that out of the way, for a serious discussion come over to the HD forum.
Link Posted: 12/19/2014 3:22:08 PM EDT
[#6]
The most important question for the aspiring HD owner:

What's the tow rating on your daily driver?

Link Posted: 12/19/2014 3:23:11 PM EDT
[#7]

Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Yeah.  When you're checking the bike out, first check and make sure it says HONDA on it.  Anything else will eventually leave you stranded on the side of the road and swearing at your bike.

No I'm not exaggerating.  Do you know how many broken down HDs I've seen on the side of the road in my life?