Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/29/2015 10:07:20 PM EDT
A super sweet lady that I work with gave me a large bag of home grown Jalapeños.

They are incredibly hot, I bit into one and my mouth hasnt been on fire like it is right now since I was a freshman in college.

So what are some good recipes I for hot jalapeños?
Link Posted: 9/29/2015 10:11:55 PM EDT
[#1]
Link Posted: 9/29/2015 11:38:40 PM EDT
[#2]
Keep the center vain, and seeds. Grind them up in a food processor then add water. Let it sit and brew. Strain out the solids and use the water for cooking to add heat.
Link Posted: 9/29/2015 11:56:08 PM EDT
[#3]
Quoted:
A super sweet lady that I work with gave me a large bag of home grown Jalapeños.

They are incredibly hot, I bit into one and my mouth hasnt been on fire like it is right now since I was a freshman in college.

So what are some good recipes I for hot jalapeños?
View Quote

Make some Pepper jelly or Hawaiian hot sauce ( it's late e mail me for recipies)
Link Posted: 9/30/2015 8:08:43 AM EDT
[#4]
FPNI

Can't go wrong with ABTs
Link Posted: 9/30/2015 9:26:27 AM EDT
[#5]
I Third the Atomic Buffalo Turds!

Slice and pickle.

Link Posted: 9/30/2015 9:57:34 AM EDT
[#6]
Lacto-ferment them.
Link Posted: 9/30/2015 10:03:44 AM EDT
[#7]
I'm partial to making a more or less standard jalepeno popper with a cheddar and cream cheese filling, egg washed and breaded, let air dry to set the breading.  then deep fry in a pan.

Dipping sauce for me is a raspberry jam thinned out with a little soy sauce.

ETA- the first thing I ever made with jalepenos was a copy of a relish my mom's friend made.   Basically a relish that was served with cheese and crackers.  Put some cheese on a cracker and put a spoonful of the relish on it.  Absolutely great.