Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 2/26/2017 6:03:58 PM EDT
Hey guys, I am looking to invest some money I am getting from my grandmothers inheritance and could use some advice from people who know a hell of a lot more than me.  

I am a union electrician so I have a pension fund and a 401k through them, I want something that I have control over and access to if needed unlike the ones i have through the union. I have been looking at the T. Rowe Price non retirement investment account because I can invest in mutual funds and stocks like my 401k. Looking to put it somewhere where it can grow.

This it to be for just a portion of my inheritance as I'm not putting all of my eggs in one basket, the other portions will be in maybe CD's, savings accounts, or PM's. I'm thinking maybe investing 20-30k into the mutual funds.

This will be my first time investing and I don't want to waste my grandmothers hard earned money. any help would be appreciated.
Link Posted: 2/26/2017 6:12:55 PM EDT
[#1]
Quoted:
Hey guys, I am looking to invest some money I am getting from my grandmothers inheritance and could use some advice from people who know a hell of a lot more than me.  

I am a union electrician so I have a pension fund and a 401k through them, I want something that I have control over and access to if needed unlike the ones i have through the union. I have been looking at the T. Rowe Price non retirement investment account because I can invest in mutual funds and stocks like my 401k. Looking to put it somewhere where it can grow.

This it to be for just a portion of my inheritance as I'm not putting all of my eggs in one basket, the other portions will be in maybe CD's, savings accounts, or PM's. I'm thinking maybe investing 20-30k into the mutual funds.

This will be my first time investing and I don't want to waste my grandmothers hard earned money. any help would be appreciated.
View Quote