Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 12/16/2014 2:39:08 PM EDT
For buying a home or expanding business. My friends and family have always been by my side but can't borrow from the banks

Small profitable business since 2008 and growing slowly on my own
Good credit (no defaults no bankruptcy)
Only bread earner.

What am I missing
Link Posted: 12/16/2014 5:03:55 PM EDT
[#1]
Have you pulled your credit report to make sure there are no errors on it?
Link Posted: 12/16/2014 9:26:31 PM EDT
[#2]
ofcourse i did. The only hint I got was that as I am a small business owner I am supposedly a risky proposition.

Link Posted: 12/16/2014 9:46:27 PM EDT
[#3]
Industry: gas stations, hotels, investment real estate, etc, not preferred
Cash flow: generally EBITDA / Debt Obligations, is it >1.25x? more than 2 years in a row?
Collateral: what is it?  LTV?
Capital: Do you have equity? retained earnings? what assets?
Link Posted: 12/17/2014 12:26:48 AM EDT
[#4]
Quoted:
For buying a home or expanding business. My friends and family have always been by my side but can't borrow from the banks

Small profitable business since 2008 and growing slowly on my own
Good credit (no defaults no bankruptcy)
Only bread earner.

What am I missing
View Quote

Ask the banks that turn you down?

Unless they are the biggest dickhole loser scumbag bankers in the world it should be a simple thing to find out. Ive never had someone refuse to tell me.

Its hard for me to fathom that they didnt give you a reason when they denied you. Ive never heard of that. Just seems odd. Very odd.

Link Posted: 12/20/2014 11:32:18 AM EDT
[#5]
If you have exhausted traditional options, try a P2P lending site
Link Posted: 12/22/2014 10:31:22 AM EDT
[#6]