Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 5/15/2017 2:36:43 PM EDT
Does anyone have any particular recommendations for any particular Photoshop course? Over the next three or four months I'm going to have a lot of free time that I need to fill. I figured some of this can be spent refining my skills.

I've been using Photoshop and Lightroom for 5+ years, and while I'm competent with the programs, they are capable of exceptionally more than I'm able to do.

I'm looking for something that is an instructional course, and would prefer something that give you files to work with and "follow along".

Is Kelby One the best option? Any feedback on it?

Any recommendations for something similar but with an emphasis on Graphic Design/Illustrator.
Link Posted: 5/15/2017 3:29:20 PM EDT
[#1]
Personally I just watch a ton of stuff on youtube and pick one of my similar photos to try it out.  Phlearn and Tutvid have some good stuff.
Link Posted: 5/15/2017 3:54:23 PM EDT
[#2]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Quoted:
Personally I just watch a ton of stuff on youtube and pick one of my similar photos to try it out.  Phlearn and Tutvid have some good stuff.
View Quote
I've been doing that up to this point, and it's been super helpful, I just think that I would benefit from linear instruction.
Link Posted: 5/15/2017 6:10:45 PM EDT
[#3]
Years ago I learned with "photoshop wow" it came with a cd and you did exercises and built your skills up.
I also had an adobe book that was a how to with a Cd and lessons. That is what I started with back in '95
Link Posted: 5/15/2017 8:42:58 PM EDT
[#4]
Look at your local community college or tech school.  I pick up 2 Photography night classes this semester.  They were 1 night 4 hrs long each.  Cost for me  was $25.00 each.   I am a old fart so I got the old fart discount.
Link Posted: 5/18/2017 4:55:36 PM EDT
[#5]
Quoted: