Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 2/8/2017 3:22:00 PM EDT
Can I get good accuracy without the JP price tag? What else is there? A stag 3g upper is about my most precession rig so I am a noob when it comes to good barrels. This will be going on a aero m5 setup. Primary purpose is occasional deer hunt and maybe a couple 1000+ yard pokes a couple times a year when I get an invite. Do I need XL gas? Adjustable gas? I do have a Saker 7.62 I will run on it.
Link Posted: 2/8/2017 3:25:26 PM EDT
[#1]
I like my Kreiger barrel. I would get an Aero BCG or JP high pressure bolt.  I also have a syrac adjustable gas block on this build.
Link Posted: 2/8/2017 3:29:02 PM EDT
[#2]
XL gas and a high pressure bolt help a whole lot on the big 6.5s.
Link Posted: 2/8/2017 3:42:07 PM EDT
[#3]
I'll be going with Lija for my 6.5 AR.
Link Posted: 2/8/2017 3:52:50 PM EDT
[#4]
Easy.. Rainier Arms Ultra Match, Others are good too, kreiger, lilja.. but I have had 2 RA UM barrels and both have been .5 moa rifles, best was .441 moa at 100 5 shot for 308 and the 6.5 cm was .411 moa.. Im by no means a great shooter and they are very accurate for me.
Link Posted: 2/8/2017 6:04:45 PM EDT
[#5]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By jaqufrost:
I like my Kreiger barrel. I would get an Aero BCG or JP high pressure bolt.  I also have a syrac adjustable gas block on this build.
https://www.AR15.Com/media/mediaFiles/57761/20170105-220617-120428.jpg
View Quote
I actually have an Aero BCG. Are these high pressure like the JP ones?
Link Posted: 2/8/2017 6:16:59 PM EDT
[#6]
Originally Posted By GGtar122:
I actually have an Aero BCG. Are these high pressure like the JP ones?
View Quote
The Aero bolts use a smaller diameter firing pin than standard. IIRC it's .005 larger than JP's and .010 smaller than most others. It seems to solve the primer issues just like the JP does.