Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 4/7/2014 4:40:41 PM EDT
First of all, I'd like to say I'm brand new to this section of the website so i hope I'm posting this correctly and thanks to all in advance.
I have been asked by my boss to find a nice($2000-$3000) "turkey" shotgun for one of our salesmen who is retiring. I don't hunt but am familiar with the nicer names(benelli;browning;beretta,win.,rem.,franchi). My boss would like for the gun have a nice case with one or the other engraved. Anybody have any thoughts, maybe  someone who makes custom cases or does great engraving. It looks to me that most "turkey" guns are camo so I;m going to have to nail my boss down on whether he wants a camo gun or a nice walnut stock,engraved receiver gun. Any input is appreciated.
Link Posted: 4/7/2014 11:33:49 PM EDT
[#1]
$2k is alot to spend on a turkey gun. I shoot a Remington 11-87 12 ga 3.5" he will spend about $800-900 for one. Nice gun, took a turkey at 45 yards with mine.
Link Posted: 4/7/2014 11:48:57 PM EDT
[#2]
Pure turkey gun for that kind of cash?  You can get a tricked out Super Black Eagle, Versa Max, or Beretta of your choice for $1400-$2000.

I guess if he just wants to drop a ton of cash tell him to buy a caesar guerini, Beretta SP 2 or better, a Beretta 627 with nicer engraving would fit the bill if he is into SXS's.
Link Posted: 4/8/2014 12:15:34 AM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 4/9/2014 10:22:18 AM EDT
[#4]
Browning Superposed ?
Link Posted: 4/15/2014 8:16:15 AM EDT
[#5]
Super Black Eagle would be my choice for that kind of money.
Link Posted: 4/15/2014 8:35:40 PM EDT
[#6]
870 with a super full choke and a lifetime supply of ammo.

That is one hell of a budget for a woods gun, it's not like duck hunting either where you might want a fast auto loading follow up, I have rolled every turkey I have shot at with one shell.
Link Posted: 5/3/2014 9:28:24 PM EDT
[#7]