Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 10/31/2023 3:56:46 PM EDT
[Last Edit: Koenreich]
I have been shooting (mostly) regularly for about 15 years now and I just recently decided that it was far past time to improve my shooting with the help of professionals. My goal was to attend at least two classes per year and I began doing so earlier this year. My first class was a private lesson with Luke from Green Ops, in Northern Virginia. I liked it so much that I decided to take another Green Ops class.

This time, I flew down to Texas for the Tactical Pistol I. The class was 2 days and ran from 10/28 - 10/29, from 9:00 AM to 5:00 PM. Lunch is not provided, and there isn’t much in the way of good options for food near the range, so make sure that you plan for that if you attend one of their classes at The Ranch.

We eased into things the first day and started things off by doing introductions amongst the group, signing waivers, and then going over range safety. Pro-tip; if you’re EMT certified or above, and bring a med kid, they’ll give you a 20% discount on your class.