Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 9/10/2023 9:53:01 PM EDT
Trying to find a decent soft sided case for my Shockwave with Magpul stock and coming up short. Whatcha got?
Link Posted: 9/10/2023 11:49:44 PM EDT
[#1]
I would bet that any of the discreet weapons cases would work just fine.  I have some older ones from Blackhawk that I’ve been using to transport my SBRs for the last 15-20 years.
Link Posted: 9/11/2023 8:05:14 PM EDT
[#2]
Vang Comp has one that looks like a camp chair cover.  Available in different lengths.   Looks like you are carrying a chair around.

https://vangcomp.com/product/vcs-chair-cover/
Link Posted: 9/12/2023 5:15:46 PM EDT
[#3]
Link Posted: 9/12/2023 5:40:02 PM EDT
[#4]
Field hockey bag is probably a little long, but should work. Some of them have handy extra pockets/pouches.
Link Posted: 9/12/2023 6:15:08 PM EDT
[#5]
Architects have cylindrical cases meant for carrying rolled plans around that I've thought about, but they usually resemble a 6" diameter black PVC pipe, so it's not really discreet.  

And you might get mistaken for an architect, which would be embarrassing.

huh, they do have colors.  But you probably need more than 3" diameter.  I have seen larger ones but they get bulky and wasted space being round.
Amazon Product
  • EXTENDABLE TUBE: This poster tube has a telescopic tube to store longer posters. It measures 25" before extension and can be up to 40" when fully extended. Rotate the tube up or down to adjust the length and rotate back to lock.

Link Posted: 9/14/2023 7:28:33 PM EDT
[Last Edit: prebans] [#6]
Link Posted: 9/14/2023 8:37:19 PM EDT
[#7]
Link Posted: 9/14/2023 11:22:11 PM EDT
[Last Edit: prebans] [#8]
Link Posted: 9/15/2023 12:37:44 AM EDT
[#9]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By prebans: