Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » Optics, Mounts, and Sights
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Posted: 3/28/2024 2:30:00 PM EDT
10 to 12 years ago, USO was the rage and go to optic.  I bought a SN3 TPal based on discussion here alone, never held one before spending a whole lot of money.  It is built like a tank and has excellent optical quality.

But I have not seen much discussion here lately.  My scope was made in their Brea, CA facility before they started multiple moves.  I am not even sure where USO is located these days.  

Link Posted: 3/28/2024 2:32:56 PM EDT
[#1]
I think a lot of their stuff is foreign made now. I have no personal experience with them but I've read recent things about people not being fans of the glass quality.
Link Posted: 3/28/2024 3:51:54 PM EDT
[#2]
Their foundation series is still good, I have an SN3 and a FDN-10X.    I purchased a  TS 3-12, what a disappointment, on 3x you need a magnifying glass to see the reticle which washes out with the least bit of light.
Link Posted: 3/29/2024 5:16:44 PM EDT
[Last Edit: 77Bronc] [#3]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By deadmau5er:
I think a lot of their stuff is foreign made now. I have no personal experience with them but I've read recent things about people not being fans of the glass quality.
View Quote

With that being said, I understand about the quality of the glass.  When I got the scope 12 years ago, the quality to me was outstanding as I was used to cheaper scopes.  

But when you compare the $2000 I spent on the USO scope to my NF optics, there is no comparison, the NF blows them out of the water.

But as I stated in my OP, the USO construction is as solid as can be,  the knob feel and tactile clicks are outstanding.  It is a very well made scope

Link Posted: 3/29/2024 10:51:53 PM EDT
[#4]