Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Page AR-15 » AR Discussions
AR Sponsor: bravocompany
Site Notices
Posted: 3/22/2024 11:43:26 PM EDT
I'm building an upper on a $500 budget for my friend and he wants an AMBI charging handle. I only use the raptor and have 0 experience with any other brand. I'm looking at throwing the Breek Arms Warhammer or the Strike Industries T-Bone on there since they're over half the price of the Radian Raptor. Anyone have experience with these? Are they reliable? Will they break easily? Is there a better cheaper one out there?
Link Posted: 3/22/2024 11:48:30 PM EDT
[#1]
No personal experience.  However, I’ve seen so many posts that the Breek breaks for a significant portion of users, but they are good about replacing them.
Link Posted: 3/23/2024 12:00:59 AM EDT
[#2]
The Warhammer is a great option but I have no first hand experience with it.

I can recommend the PSA ambi CH, I have it on my PSA rifle. It reminds me of the feel of the Raptor, though it looks a little different.

https://palmettostatearmory.com/psa-custom-ar15-ambidextrous-charging-handle.html
Link Posted: 3/23/2024 12:01:57 AM EDT
[#3]
I bought a $12 ambi CH from KM tactical on a whim when ordering other stuff. It's in my SFAR with less than 100 rounds since I started the try out, no problems so far.
Link Posted: 3/23/2024 12:06:11 AM EDT
[Last Edit: WrenchGuy] [#4]
Discussion ForumsJump to Quoted PostQuote History
Originally Posted By sbird:
I bought a $12 ambi CH from KM tactical on a whim when ordering other stuff. It's in my SFAR with less than 100 rounds since I started the try out, no problems so far.
View Quote

I didn't see any cheap ambi CH there, but they do have the Warhammer for $40.

https://kmtactical.net/product/breek-arms-warhammer-mod-2-ambi-charging-handle/
Link Posted: 3/23/2024 1:04:44 AM EDT
[Last Edit: funnelcake] [#5]