Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 10/10/2007 11:27:42 AM EDT
I have an issue witha  professor and wanted some inside advice on how to resolve it.

ANyone??
Link Posted: 10/10/2007 12:44:36 PM EDT
[#1]
kill it with fire???

Link Posted: 10/10/2007 2:04:44 PM EDT
[#2]
I got my degree from there back in '98.  The feeling I got was that they couldn't give two craps about the students.  I let 'em talk to my 2 year old when they call begging for money.  

Talk to the Prof or go to the Dept. Head.  
Link Posted: 10/10/2007 4:48:08 PM EDT
[#3]
Yep, what he just said...if you don't get satisfaction with the professor, go to the department head. They are used to resolving issues of various types. You may even want to tell the professor, politely, that you intend to discuss it with the department head.

In academia, if you play their game you'll usually get better results. Even if the professor is wrong, don't say it that way. Say that you were disappointed in the outcome, or that you thought it would be better to do things differently, suggest a solution - don't dwell on the problem, etc. You can still be assertive about what you need of course.

Or...my advice may be totally wrong for your situation  
Link Posted: 10/10/2007 5:17:40 PM EDT
[#4]
Meeting with the Dept head tomorrow.

ill keep you guys informed. Basically its my last semester and 1 teacher isnt playing nice.. Ill keep you guys informed
Link Posted: 10/10/2007 8:49:14 PM EDT
[#5]
Explain.  I go to GA state and would like to know if I need to be looking out for someone in particular.  
Link Posted: 10/11/2007 8:48:26 AM EDT
[#6]
Are you talking about GA state or Georgia Southern?
Link Posted: 10/11/2007 1:55:57 PM EDT
[#7]