Close

Confirm Action

Are you sure you wish to do this?

Confirm Cancel
BCM
User Panel

Site Notices
Posted: 12/26/2005 4:44:33 PM EDT

As I said in an earlier post - I'm new to this state.  Could we start a list of good gun stores in the state (complete with addresses)?  Stores that cater to black rifle users a plus!

Robert
Link Posted: 12/26/2005 6:35:06 PM EDT
[#1]
Gunstop is the best private gun shop in the area, and they have the best reloading  inventory 14410 Excelsior Blvd. Minnetonka, MN 55345 1-800-645-7644 (952) 474-0211
Gander Mtn (you can google and find addresses)
Sportsmans Warehouse St. Cloud and Coon Rapids (northern metro) (you can google and find addresses) They have great prices for chain store and a darn near close second to Gunstop in Reloading inventory.
Cabela's Rogers and Owatona (you can google and find addresses)
Ahlman's 9525 W. 230th St. Morristown, MN 55052
J&S has a nice inventory with prices to match 17400 Kenwood Trl, Lakeville, MN 55044
Scheels Sports they are in Mankato, Eau Claire, Moorhead, and St. Cloud (this store is huge) (you can google and find addresses)
Frontiersman 6925 Wayzata Blvd, Minneapolis, 55426 - (952) 544-3775
Hart Bros Weaponry Rt 1, Hwy 69 S Albert Lea, MN 507-377-0201

Gunstop, SW, Cabelas, Ahlman's, J&S, Frontiersman, and Hart Bros are EBR friendly.
If you want hard use AR platform then check out Defensive Edge SLR15's.
J&S has some high end AR's on display.

If you want a gunsmith you have good one in Ahlman's in Morristown,  there is Territorial Gunsmiths,   Randy Hengl Certified DuraCoat Finisher 733 6th Ave South Hopkins, MN 952-931-9451
[email protected] Randy will talk your ear off and a pound of Dark Coffee helps Randy see to get things going for you!

Link Posted: 1/5/2006 10:36:18 AM EDT
[#2]
Sportsman's Warehouse is off of Highway 10 and Round Lake Blvd. in Andover. The phone number is 763-560-2000.